The Future Shape of Sound

The Future Shape Of Sound are a 10 piece Rock’n’Roll Gospel outfit who are spearheaded by producer, and highly skilled hat- wearer Alex McGowan (AKA Captain Future) whose collaborations include The Urban Voodoo Machine, Son of Dave, Jim Jones & The Righteous Mind, Sister Cookie, Jah Wobble, The Tiger Lillies, Tricky, Martina Topley Bird, Stewart Copeland, and Josh Homme, among many others. He is joined by Stuart “Lodekka” Dace whose gloriously chequered career has seen him play sax on the classic Primal Scream album “Screamadelica”, join Mo’ Wax band Deep Joy and work as Head of Design at Chrysalis Records.

The two operators decided that it was a fine time to put in some graveyard shifts at Alex’s Space Eko East studio to re-align some magnetic fields and scratch their rootsy mix of Gospel and Primitive Blues into some platters. The result is an album entitled ‘Shakedown Gospel’ which some say is like a snapshot of one of the most vibrant, contemporary Rock ’n’ Roll scenes in London.

  • Master_album_photo_sm

Random Acts

  • My_baby My Baby
  • La_salami L.A. Salami
  • Schlachthofbronx SCHLACHTHOFBRONX
  • Large_ooho_sm OOHO